Our Mission: Mobilizing the people of Santa Clara County to protect their homes, communities and environment from wildfires.

The Santa Clara County FireSafe Council (SCCFSC) is a local 501(c)3 non-profit organization that shares a common, vested interest in preventing and reducing losses from wildfires. We are mobilizing our community to protect their environment through education and hazardous fuel reduction. We manage wildfire risk mitigation projects to reduce the amount of dead and overgrown vegetation around homes and roads in order to protect critical infrastructure, businesses, communities and residences. We are not a county organization and our programs rely on grant funding and  contributions from the community.


SCCFSC receives donations from local partners and private residents of Santa Clara County in addition to funding from state and federal grants.

Contributing Partners


Jun 20

SCCFSC Contact Info:


Santa Clara County FireSafe Council
14380 Saratoga Ave.
Saratoga, CA 95070-5953


Logo as JPG

Logo as PNG