SCCFSC is seeking additional members to join our board. Board members come from a wide variety of backgrounds and share a passion for the FireSafe Council’s mission. Experience working in public service, accounting, real estate, or with non-profits is helpful but not required.

Contact us for more information at or 408-975-9591. We’d like to meet you!

Board of Directors

James L. Wollbrinck
Chair; Water Sector Management Executive

Dede Smullen
VP; Environmental Planning Professional

Jared Lewis
Treasurer; Environmental Planning and Natural Resources, San Jose Water Company

Shana Nelson
Secretary; Insurance

Derek Neumann
Director; Field Operations Manager, Santa Clara County Open Space Authority

Rob Rennie
Director; Los Gatos Town Council
Kevin Conant
Director; Sr. Public Safety Specialist, Santa Clara County, PG&E